28th Annual Salute to Women Who Make a Difference 2019 Honorees

A- A A+

YWCA Bucks County will host its 28th Annual Salute to Women Who Make a Difference Awards on Thursday, May 16, 2019, at 6:00 p.m., at Spring Mill Manor, Ivyland.

The Salute to Women Who Make a Difference is a hallmark event of the YWCA that proudly honors female leaders who live and/or work in Bucks County. Each year, the YWCA Salute to Women recognizes women in Bucks County making exceptional contributions to their businesses, organizations, and their communities. Over the last 27 years, the YWCA has honored hundreds of women while raising much-needed funds to support our mission of eliminating racism, empowering women, and promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all.

This year’s honorees are:

 Advocacy and Civic Engagement

Theresa Conejo

Dianne Magee

Community Engagement

Tonya Jones

Kelly Reid

Cathy Snyder

Corporate Social Responsibility

Kirsten Palmieri/Jessica Sweeney

Michelle Saldutti

Media and Journalism

Katy Zachry

Racial and Social Justice

Gayle Evans


Jenny Isaacs

Michele Mazakas

Women’s Empowerment

Maria Gallo

Christina Reger

Lydia Winderman



Melanie Nolan





Suspiro Flamenco Show!

Tickets: $30 online $35 at the door

VIP: $35.00 (For early sitting at 2:30 pm)

Sunday, October 27, 2019

From 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Tapas and wine included in your ticket

Location: The Zlock Performing Arts Center

Bucks County Community College

275 Swamp Road

Newtown, PA 18940

*Sponsorship available on the ticket page.

Your participation will help thousands of children and adults in Bucks County get the services they need, provided by the YWCA Bucks County.

Tickets Here: